I FELL ASLEEP WATCHING MLS

Ronoldinho Jar Jar

…I’m not kidding. Sad.

I love Football, so much I prefer the word Football over Soccer, and I live in the US. I live it; it’s in my heart and my soul. Yet I fell asleep watching the Columbus Crew play FC Dallas. Why? I’ve seen Women’s College Football games more intense and exciting than this mockery of the game. Granted, some MLS games are fun to watch, barely.

Our Football stars went overseas. Clint Dempsey went to Fulham in the English Premier League and Freddy Adu went to Benifica. MLS needs to be more competitive when it comes to fronting the cash to keep our stars. Don’t let Josey Altidore slip away, please!!! We no doubt have enough sponsors coming aboard, thanks to Beckham, which I won’t get started on that whole debacle. We don’t need Rooney, Henry or Ronoldinho (a.k.a. Jar Jar Binks) in our league. We need home grown talent! We need more youth camps, more urban football programs, and better established youth leagues. A.Y.S.O. is a joke; a fascist youth association ran by evil “soccer moms”, where teams are stacked beyond belief!

Another thing, the pitches in which MLS is played on, are the worst example of a field. Granted, their getting better, but slowly. The Red Bulls are getting their own stadium, and I hear it’s going to be beautiful! MLS can be so much better; someone needs to make it so. That someone needs to go to Europe & South America (or anywhere BUT the US), and do some research on why Football is the sport of the World. After a year or two abroad researching, they need to come back and implement what they learned into the MLS. Our league doesn’t need to be like any other league, keep it American, but start developing the drive and the passion for the sport.

I want to see Arsenal come play any MLS club, show how football should be played!

~Vaughn

 

One Response to I FELL ASLEEP WATCHING MLS

  1. Mr. Baker says:

    This is a fair critique. But stick with it, MLS is only going to get better (I hope)

Leave a Reply

